HOME

NEWCASTLE UNITED   1953/54  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1953/54

Div 1

42 9 2 10 43 40 5 8 8 29 37 38 15th   Table
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Wed Aug 26 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 9 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 3-7
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 23 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Fri Dec 25 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 2-3
Fri Jan 1 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 9     FAC 3 Wigan Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 13     FAC 3 replay Wigan Athletic Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 30     FAC 4 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 3     FAC 4 replay Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 20     FAC 5 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 2-3
Thu Feb 25 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-3
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-2
Fri Apr 16 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 5-2
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-1
                   

 


The most League goals scored in a season is 134 by Peterborough in 1960/61. Although rare now clubs have scored a century of League goals 139 times. For facts and figures, including a full listing

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk