HOME

NORWICH CITY   1954/55  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1954/55

Div 3S

46 13 5 5 40 23 5 5 13 20 37 46 =11th Table
Sat Aug 21 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Home Won 4-3
Thu Aug 26   Div 3 (South) Newport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 28   Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 1   Div 3 (South) Newport County Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 4   Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 8   Div 3 (South) Exeter City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 11 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 15 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 18 Div 3 (South) Watford Home Won 3-1
Thu Sep 23 Div 3 (South) Colchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 25 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Away Won 3-1
Wed Sep 29 Div 3 (South) Colchester United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 2 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 9 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Home Won 5-1
Sat Oct 16 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 23 Div 3 (South) Brentford Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 30 Div 3 (South) Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 6 Div 3 (South) Southampton Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 13 Div 3 (South) Millwall Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 20 FAC 1 Headington United Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 27 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 4 Div 3 (South) Reading Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 11 FAC 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 0-0
Wed Dec 15 FAC 2 replay Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-5
Sat Dec 18 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 25 Div 3 (South) Southend United Away Lost 1-4
Mon Dec 27 Div 3 (South) Southend United Home Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 1 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 8 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 22 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 29 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 5 Div 3 (South) Watford Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 12 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 19 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 26 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 5 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 12 Div 3 (South) Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 19 Div 3 (South) Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 26 Div 3 (South) Southampton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 2 Div 3 (South) Millwall Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 9 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Away Won 2-1
Mon Apr 11 Div 3 (South) Walsall Home Won 2-1
Tue Apr 12 Div 3 (South) Walsall Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 16 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 18 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 23 Div 3 (South) Reading Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 27 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 30 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Wed May 4 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-2
 

Question:
Which now demolished Football League ground had three traditional floodlight pylons and then this one, attached to the top of a stand?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz