HOME

BLACKPOOL   1961/62  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1961/62

Div 1

42 10 4 7 41 30 5 7 9 29 45 41 13th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 21   Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 26   Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 2-3
Mon Aug 28   Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 2   Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Mon Sep 4 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 9   Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 13   LC 1 Port Vale Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 16   Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-3
Mon Sep 18   Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 23   Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-5
Sat Sep 30   Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 4-0
Wed Oct 4   LC 2 Leyton Orient Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 7   Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 14   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 21   Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 28   Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Mon Oct 30   LC 2 replay Leyton Orient Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 4   Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 11   Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 15   LC 3 Workington Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 18   Division 1 Fulham Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 25   Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 2   Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 9   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 16   Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-5
Sat Dec 23   Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 3-0
Tue Dec 26   Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 6   FAC 3 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 10   FAC 3 replay West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 13   Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 7-2
Sat Feb 3   Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 4-3
Tue Feb 6   LC 5 Sheffield United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 10   Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Fri Feb 16   Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 24   Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 3   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 10   Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 17   Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 24   Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 27   LC 5 replay Sheffield United Away Won 2-0
Fri Mar 30   Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 3   Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 7   Division 1 Fulham Home Won 2-1
Wed Apr 11   LC SF - 1st Leg Norwich City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 14   Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 2-3
Mon Apr 16   LC SF - 2nd Leg Norwich City Home Won 2-0   (3-4 aggregate)
Fri Apr 20   Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 21   Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 23   Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 28   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-7
     
Blackpool received a bye in the 4th Round of the League Cup in 1961/62.

 

Question:

In May 2020 in the TV programme 
Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? 
a contestant took the 500,000 prize rather than risk getting the 1m question wrong. That jackpot question was a sports question - now would you have got it right?

1,000,000
In the history of motor sport, which of these iconic races was held first?
a) Le Mans 24 hours      b) Monaco Grand Priz
c) Indy 500    d) Isle of Man TT


Click for Answer


For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk