HOME

 

WEST HAM UNITED   1964/65  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1964/65

Div 1

42 14 2 5 48 25 5 2 14 34 46 42 9th Table
Sat Aug 15     Charity Shield Liverpool Away Drew 2-2* (match details)
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 2-1
Mon Aug 24     Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-1
Fri Aug 28     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 2     Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-3
Mon Sep 7 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-2
Mon Sep 14 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 3-4
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 23 ECWC 1 - 1 Leg La Gantoise Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 3-1
Wed Sep 30 LC 2 Sunderland Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 7 ECWC 1 - 2 Leg La Gantoise Home Drew 1-1  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-1
Wed Nov 25 ECWC 2 - 1 Leg Sparta Prague Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Dec 9 ECWC 2 - 2 Leg Sparta Prague Away Lost 1-2  (3-2 aggregate)
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Birmingham City Home Won 4-2
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 30 FAC 4 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 2-3
Tue Mar 16 ECWC 3 - 1 Leg Lausanne Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-4
Tue Mar 23 ECWC 3 - 2 Leg Lausanne Home Won 4-3 (6-4 aggregate)
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 31 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 3-2
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 7 ECWC SF - 1 Leg Real Zaragoza Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 12 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-2
Fri Apr 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 6-1
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 19 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 2-4
Fri Apr 23 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Wed Apr 28 ECWC SF - 2 Leg Real Zaragoza Away Drew 1-1 (3-2 aggregate)
Wed May 19 ECWC Final Munich 1860 Wembley Won 2-0
West Ham and Liverpool held the Charity Shield for 6 months each.

 


For all past winners of the 
Footballer of the Year and Player of the Year
awards

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk