HOME

NEWCASTLE UNITED   1969/70  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1969/70

Div 1

42 14 2 5 42 16 3 11 7 15 19 47 7th Table
Sat Aug 9 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 13 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-1
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 20 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 27 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Tue Sep 2     LC 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
Mon Sep 15     Fairs 1 - 1 Leg Dundee United Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 1     Fairs 1 - 2 Leg Dundee United Home Won 1-0  (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 3-0
Wed Oct 8 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Tue Nov 18     Fairs 2 - 1 Leg Porto Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 26     Fairs 2 - 2 Leg Porto Home Won 1-0  (1-0 aggregate)
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 17     Fairs 3 - 1 Leg Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 4-0
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 3     FAC 3 Southampton Away Lost 0-3
Wed Jan 14     Fairs 3 - 2 Leg Southampton Away Drew 1-1  (1-1 aggregate*)
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 24 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 0-0
Fri Feb 6 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Wed Feb 11 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-1
Mon Feb 16 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Wed Feb 25 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 2 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 4-1
Wed Mar 11     Fairs 4 - 1 Leg Anderlecht Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 18     Fairs 4 - 2 Leg Anderlecht Home Won 3-1  (3-3 aggregate*)
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 3-1
Fri Mar 27 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 2-2
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 5-1
Tue Apr 14 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 4-0
  Two Newcastle European Fairs Cup ties were decided on the away goals rule - Southampton were beaten in a Third Round match but Anderlecht knocked-out the Magpies in the Fourth Round.
                   

Did You Know....

The world record price for a football programme is over 30,000. For full details of this and other programme  facts and figures...


Click on
Football Programme Miscellany