HOME

PETERBOROUGH UNITED   1969/70  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1969/70

Div 4

46 13 8 2 51 21 4 6 13 26 48 48 9th Table
Sat Aug 9 Division 4 Port Vale Away Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 13 LC 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 16 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 19 LC 1 replay Luton Town Away Lost 2-5
Sat Aug 23 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 25 Division 4 Colchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 30 Division 4 Notts County Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 13 Division 4 Lincoln City Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 17 Division 4 Northampton Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 20 Division 4 Darlington Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 4 Hartlepool United Home Won 4-0
Wed Oct 1 Division 4 Workington Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 4 Swansea Town Away Lost 1-4
Mon Oct 6 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 11 Division 4 Newport County Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 4 Grimsby Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 25 Division 4 York City Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 4 Brentford Away Lost 2-5
Sat Nov 8 Division 4 Aldershot Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 15 FAC 1 Falmouth Town Away Won 4-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 4 Chesterfield Home Lost 1-2
Wed Nov 26 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Home Won 8-1
Sat Nov 29 Division 4 Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 6 FAC 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 4 Lincoln City Away Lost 0-3
Fri Dec 26 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 27 Division 4 Notts County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Rotherham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 10 Division 4 Darlington Home Won 3-2
Thu Jan 15 Division 4 Workington Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 17 Division 4 Hartlepool United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Gillingham Away Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 31 Division 4 Swansea Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 4 Newport County Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 21 Division 4 Aldershot Away Lost 0-1
Wed Feb 25 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 4 Brentford Home Drew 0-0
Mon Mar 9 Division 4 Southend United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 14 Division 4 Exeter City Home Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 16 Division 4 Wrexham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 4 Chester Away Won 3-2
Fri Mar 27 Division 4 York City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 28 Division 4 Southend United Home Lost 3-4
Mon Mar 30 Division 4 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 4 Colchester United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 7 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 2-4
Fri Apr 10 Division 4 Wrexham Home Won 5-2
Tue Apr 14 Division 4 Northampton Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 18 Division 4 Chester Home Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 22 Division 4 Port Vale Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 27 Division 4 Chesterfield Away Lost 1-3

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk