HOME

CAMBRIDGE UNITED  1970/71  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1970/71

Div 4

46 9 9 5 31 27 6 4 13 20 39 43 20th Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 4 Lincoln City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 19 LC 1 Colchester United Away Lost 0-5
Sat Aug 22 Division 4 Northampton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 29 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-1
Mon Aug 31 Division 4 Brentford Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 12 Division 4 Southport Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 23 Division 4 Chester Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 4 Hartlepool Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 30 Division 4 Aldershot Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 3 Division 4 Bournemouth Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 10 Division 4 Peterborough United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 4 Lincoln City Away Won 1-0
Mon Oct 19 Division 4 Stockport County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 4 Exeter City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 31 Division 4 Southend United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 7 Division 4 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-2
Mon Nov 9 Division 4 Workington Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 14 Division 4 Newport County Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 21 FAC 1 Enfield Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 4 Barrow Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 5 Division 4 Colchester United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 12 FAC 2 Colchester United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 19 Division 4 Northampton Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 4 Notts County Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 2 Division 4 Darlington Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 9 Division 4 Aldershot Home Drew 1-1
Fri Jan 15 Division 4 Stockport County Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 30 Division 4 Barrow Home Drew 3-3
Fri Feb 5 Division 4 Colchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 13 Division 4 York City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 20 Division 4 Workington Away Lost 1-3
Fri Feb 26 Division 4 Southend United Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 1 Division 4 York City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 6 Division 4 Exeter City Home Won 2-0
Mon Mar 8 Division 4 Chester Home Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 12 Division 4 Newport County Away Lost 0-2
Mon Mar 15 Division 4 Darlington Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 20 Division 4 Grimsby Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 27 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 3 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-4
Fri Apr 9 Division 4 Southport Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 10 Division 4 Notts County Home Won 2-1
Tue Apr 13 Division 4 Bournemouth Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 17 Division 4 Peterborough United Away Won 3-2
Sat Apr 24 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 26 Division 4 Brentford Away Won 2-1
Sat May 1 Division 4 Hartlepool Away Drew 0-0

 


For a really satisfying cigarette that's kind to your throat give me Craven 'A' every time.
'

Amazingly Stanley Matthews - a teetotal vegetarian non-smoker who was fit enough to play in the old First Division at 50 years old once endorsed smoking in adverts! Read all about it, click on....
Those were the days!

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk