HOME

 

CAMBRIDGE UNITED  1979/80  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1979/80

Div 2

42 11 6 4 40 23 3 10 8 21 30 44 8th   Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 2 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 21 Division 2 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 25 Division 2 Watford Home Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 28     LC 2 - 1 Leg Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Sep 4     LC 2 - 2 Leg Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 1-2  (1-4 aggregate)
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Swansea City Home Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 10 Division 2 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Orient Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 3 Division 2 Luton Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Wrexham Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 24 Division 2 Burnley Away Lost 3-5
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 2 Preston North End Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 15 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 4-0
Fri Dec 21 Division 2 West Ham United Away Lost 1-3
Wed Dec 26 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Watford Away Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 1 Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Chesham United Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 12 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 19 Division 2 Sunderland Home Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 26     FAC 4 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 30     FAC 4 replay Aston Villa Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 2 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 9 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 16 Division 2 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 23 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 1 Division 2 Orient Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 8 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Fri Mar 14 Division 2 Swansea City Away Won 4-2
Sat Mar 22 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 2 Wrexham Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 1 Division 2 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 5 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 8 Division 2 Notts County Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 12 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 19 Division 2 Burnley Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 2-1
Sat May 3 Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 3-2

 


For every FA Youth Cup final result

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk