HOME

LIVERPOOL    1983/84  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1983/84 Div 1 42 14 5 2 50 12 8 9 4 23 20 80 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 20 Charity Shield Manchester United Wembley Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Norwich City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 6 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 14 EC 1 - 1 Leg Odense Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 28 EC 1 - 2 Leg Odense Home Won 5-0  (6-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 5 LC 2 - 1 Leg Brentford Away Won 4-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 3-1
Wed Oct 19 EC 2 - 1 Leg Athletic Bilbao Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 1-0
Tue Oct 25 LC 2 - 2 Leg Brentford Home Won 4-0  (8-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 6-0
Wed Nov 2 EC 2 - 2 Leg Athletic Bilbao Away Won 1-0  (1-0 aggregate)
Sun Nov 6 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-0
Tue Nov 8 LC 3 Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Tue Nov 22 LC 3 replay Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 29 LC 3 2nd replay Fulham Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 5-0
Tue Dec 20 LC 4 Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 22 LC 4 replay Birmingham City Home Won 3-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Mon Jan 2 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Fri Jan 6 FAC 3  Newcastle United Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 17 LC 5 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 2-2
Fri Jan 20 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 3-1
Wed Jan 25 LC 5 replay Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Sun Jan 29 FAC 4 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-2
Wed Feb 1 Division 1 Watford Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 7 LC Semi - 1 Leg Walsall Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Tue Feb 14 LC Semi - 2 Leg Walsall Away Won 2-0  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Feb 18 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 7 EC 3 - 1 Leg Benfica Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Fri Mar 16 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 21 EC 3 - 2 Leg Benfica Away Won 4-1  (5-1 aggregate)
Sun Mar 25 LC Final Everton Neutral* Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 28 LC Final replay Everton Neutral* Won 1-0
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Watford Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 6-0
Wed Apr 11 EC SF - 1 Leg Dinamo Bucharest Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-2
Wed Apr 18 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-0
Wed Apr 25 EC SF - 2 Leg Dinamo Bucharest Away Won 2-1  (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat May 5 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 0-0
Mon May 7 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 5-0
Sat May 12 Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Tue May 15 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 1-1
Wed May 30 EC Final AS Roma Neutral** Won 1-1   (4-2 penalties)
* The League Cup Final against Everton was played at Wembley Stadium and the Final replay at Maine Road, Manchester City FC.

** Although technically the European Cup final was staged at a neutral venue in reality it was played at Roma's home ground, the Olympic Stadium in Rome.

 

Football Day by Day.....
Football is a 365 day a year game. A  reminder of some of the famous, record-breaking or bizarre things that have happened Day by Day over the years.

Click on
Football On This Day

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk