HOME

BURNLEY   1985/86  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1985/86

Div 4

46 11 3 9 35 30 5 8 10 25 35 59 14th Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 4 Northampton Town Home Won 3-2
Tue Aug 20     LC 1 - 1 Leg Bury Home Won 2-1
Fri Aug 23 Division 4 Stockport County Home Lost 0-1
Mon Aug 26 Division 4 Port Vale Home Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 31 Division 4 Aldershot Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 3     LC 1 - 2 Leg Bury Away Lost 3-5  (5-6 aggregate)
Sat Sep 7 Division 4 Hartlepool United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 14 Division 4 Hereford United Away Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 17 Division 4 Preston North End Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 4 Rochdale Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 28   Division 4 Peterborough United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 1 Division 4 Colchester United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 5 Division 4 Chester City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 12 Division 4 Swindon Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 22 Division 4 Torquay United Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 26 Division 4 Halifax Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 2 Division 4 Southend United Home Lost 1-3
Tue Nov 5 Division 4 Mansfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 9 Division 4 Cambridge United Away Won 4-0
Sat Nov 16     FAC 1 Nuneaton Borough Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 23 Division 4 Exeter City Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 7     FAC 2 Rotherham United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 14 Division 4 Orient Home Won 1-0
Fri Dec 20 Division 4 Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 1 Division 4 Wrexham Home Won 5-2
Fri Jan 3 Division 4 Southend United Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 4 Northampton Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 25 Division 4 Hereford United Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 1 Division 4 Hartlepool United Away Lost 1-3
Tue Feb 4 Division 4 Torquay United Away Lost 0-2
Mon Feb 24 Division 4 Port Vale Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 4 Peterborough United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 8 Division 4 Chester City Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 11 Division 4 Aldershot Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 15 Division 4 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-3
Tue Mar 18 Division 4 Rochdale Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 22 Division 4 Halifax Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 29 Division 4 Wrexham Away Won 1-0
Mon Mar 31 Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 4 Mansfield Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 12 Division 4 Cambridge United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 15     Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19     Division 4 Exeter City Away Won 2-0
Tue Apr 22     Division 4 Preston North End Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 26     Division 4 Scunthorpe United Home Lost 1-2
Sat May 3     Division 4 Orient Away Lost 0-3
Tue May 6     Division 4 Colchester United Away Drew 2-2
                   

 

Question:

In February 2015 it was revealed that Chelsea's
John Terry had spent something like £145,000
over the previous 8 years - on what?

Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk