HOME

CAMBRIDGE UNITED  1985/86  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1985/86

Div 4

46 12 2 9 45 38 3 7 13 20 42 54 22nd Re-election Position Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 4 Hartlepool United Home Won 4-2
Tue Aug 20     LC 1 - 1 Leg Brentford Home Drew 1-1
Fri Aug 23 Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 2-6
Tue Aug 27 Division 4 Southend United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 31 Division 4 Hereford United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 3     LC 1 - 2 Leg Brentford Away Lost 0-2  (1-3 aggregate)
Sat Sep 7 Division 4 Aldershot Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 4 Port Vale Away Lost 1-4
Tue Sep 17 Division 4 Colchester United Away Lost 1-4
Fri Sep 20 Division 4 Exeter City Home Drew 1-1
Fri Sep 27 Division 4 Halifax Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 2 Division 4 Preston North End Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 4 Mansfield Town Home Won 4-2
Fri Oct 11 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 15 Division 4 Wrexham Away Lost 2-6
Sat Oct 19 Division 4 Orient Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 26 Division 4 Peterborough United Home Won 3-1
Fri Nov 1 Division 4 Stockport County Away Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 6 Division 4 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 9 Division 4 Burnley Home Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 16     FAC 1 Dagenham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 23 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 4 Northampton Town Home Lost 2-5
Fri Dec 6 Division 4 Stockport County Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 14 Division 4 Torquay United Away Drew 1-1
Fri Dec 20 Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 3-2
Thu Dec 26 Division 4 Chester City Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 28 Division 4 Southend United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 1     Division 4 Rochdale Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 11 Division 4 Hereford United Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 4 Hartlepool United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 25 Division 4 Port Vale Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 1 Division 4 Aldershot Away Lost 1-2
Tue Feb 4 Division 4 Wrexham Home Won 4-3
Sat Feb 8 Division 4 Orient Away Lost 1-3
Fri Feb 21 Division 4 Exeter City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 4 Mansfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 15 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 18 Division 4 Preston North End Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 22 Division 4 Peterborough United Away Drew 0-0
Fri Mar 28 Division 4 Rochdale Home Won 1-0
Mon Mar 31 Division 4 Chester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 4 Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 8 Division 4 Halifax Town Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 12 Division 4 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 26 Division 4 Northampton Town Away Won 2-0
Tue Apr 29 Division 4 Colchester United Home Lost 1-3
Sat May 3 Division 4 Torquay United Home Won 3-0

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk