HOME

IPSWICH TOWN   1985/86  results   

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1985/86

Div 1

42 8 5 8 20 24 3 3 15 12 31 41 20th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 20 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Mon Aug 26 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-5
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-3
Tue Sep 24     LC 2 - 1 Leg Darlington Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 1 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 8     LC 2 - 2 Leg Darlington Away Won 4-1  (7-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 29     LC 3 Grimsby Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 3-4
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Oxford United Away Lost 3-4
Tue Nov 26     LC 4 Swindon Town Home Won 6-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Watford Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Bradford City Home Drew 4-4
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 1-0
Mon Jan 13     FAC 3 replay Bradford City Away* Won 1-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 21     LC 5 Liverpool Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Tue Feb 4     FAC 4 replay West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Thu Feb 6     FAC 4 2nd replay West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 11 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Watford Away Drew 0-0
Mon Mar 31 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 8 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 16 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Oxford United Home Won 3-2
Wed Apr 30 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 3 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
                   
  * The away FA Cup Third Round replay against Bradford City was played at Elland Road, Leeds United FC.

 

Question:
2015 didn't start too well for Arsenal 'keeper Wojciech Szczesny. His two errors saw Arsenal lose 2-0 at Southampton in the Premier League on New Years Day and then he was caught doing what in the showers after the match which resulted in a 20,000 fine?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk