HOME

WEST BROMWICH ALBION   1987/88  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1987/88

Div 2

44 8 7 7 29 26 4 4 14 21 43 47 20th   Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 19 LC 1 - 1 Leg Walsall Home Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 22 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 25 LC 1 - 2 Leg Walsall Away Drew 0-0  (2-3 aggregate)
Sat Aug 29 Division 2 Swindon Town Home Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 31 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 8 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 12 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 3-3
Wed Sep 16 Division 2 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 19 Division 2 Bournemouth Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 2 Millwall Away Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 30 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 2 Reading Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 2 Bradford City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Wed Oct 21 Division 2 Leicester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 24 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-2
Wed Nov 4 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 2 Stoke City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 14 Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 21 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 2 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 5 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 12 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Fri Dec 18 Division 2 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 26 Division 2 Millwall Home Lost 1-4
Mon Dec 28 Division 2 Bournemouth Away Lost 2-3
Fri Jan 1 Division 2 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 2 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 16 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 30 Division 2 Leeds United Home Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 6 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 2 Reading Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 8 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 12 Division 2 Bradford City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 26 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 4 Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 9 Division 2 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 30 Division 2 Hull City Home Drew 1-1
Mon May 2 Division 2 Manchester City Away Lost 2-4
Sat May 7 Division 2 Barnsley Home Drew 2-2
   

 


"Viv Anderson has pissed a fatness test."

John Helm

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk