HOME

SUNDERLAND    1995/96  results      

 

Home

Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1995/96

Div 1

46 13 8 2 32 10 9 9 5 27 23 83 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 12 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 15 LC 1 - 1 Leg Preston North End Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 23 LC 1 - 2 Leg Preston North End Home Won 3-2   (4-3 aggregate)
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Wed Aug 30 Division 1 Port Vale Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Southend United Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 12 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 20 LC 2 - 1 Leg Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Millwall Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Reading Home Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 4 LC 2 - 2 Leg Liverpool Home Lost 0-1   (0-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Watford Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Barnsley Home Won 2-1
Sun Nov 5 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1   
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-0
Wed Nov 22 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Sun Dec 3 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Millwall Home Won 6-0
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Reading Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Manchester United Away Drew 2-2
Sun Jan 14 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 16 FAC 3 replay Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sun Jan 21 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 24 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Jan 30 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Port Vale Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 17 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 2-2
Tue Feb 20 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 27 Division 1 Southend United Away Won 2-0
Sun Mar 3 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Won 4-0
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-0
Tue Mar 12 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-1
Sun Mar 17 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-2
Tue Apr 2 Division 1 Watford Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Barnsley Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 8 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 16 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-0
Sun Apr 21 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sun May 5 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-2

 

Question:
During the 1991 England cricket tour of Australia David Gower and John Morris were each fined 1000 for an incident during a match against Queensland. What did they do?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk