HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   2000/01  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2000/01

Div 1

46 9 4 10 34 38 6 4 13 18 33 53 17th   Table
Sun Aug 13 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 19     Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 26     Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Won 1-0
Mon Aug 28     Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 9     Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 0-5
Wed Sep 13     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 16     Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 19     LC 2 - 1 Leg Oldham Athletic Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 23     Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 27     LC 2 - 2 Leg Oldham Athletic Home Won 5-1  (8-2 aggregate)
Sat Sep 30     Division 1 Gillingham Away Lost 0-2
Sun Oct 8     Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 14     Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 17     Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Sun Oct 22     Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Wed Oct 25     Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 28     Division 1 Fulham Home Drew 3-3
Wed Nov 1     LC 3 Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 4     Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-4
Tue Nov 7     Division 1 Watford Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 11     Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 18     Division 1 Barnsley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 25     Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 29     LC 4 West Ham United Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 2     Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 5-2
Sat Dec 9     Division 1 Stockport County Home Lost 2-4
Tue Dec 12     LC 5 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 16     Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 23     Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 0-1
Tue Dec 26     Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 30     Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 0-0
Mon Jan 1     Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 6     FAC 3 Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 13     Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 20     Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 27     FAC 4 Southampton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 3     Division 1 Watford Home Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 10     Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-4
Tue Feb 13     Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 1-0
Wed Feb 21     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 24     Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 3     Division 1 Gillingham Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 7     Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 10     Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 17     Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 24     Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-1
Sun Apr 1     Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 7     Division 1 Stockport County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 14     Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-1
Mon Apr 16     Division 1 Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 21     Division 1 Barnsley Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 28     Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Sun May 6     Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 0-0
                   

 


Did You Know.....

that in 1953 over 63,000 fans turned up to watch a Newcastle v Swansea FA Cup tie - and the match was abandoned after 8 minutes!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk