HOME

 

CHARLTON ATHLETIC   2009/10  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2009/10

Lea 1

46 14 6 3 41 22 9 9 5 30 26 84 4th Play Off Table
Sat Aug 8 League 1 Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 3-2
Tue Aug 11 LC 1 Hereford United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 15 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Won 2-0
Tue Aug 18 League 1 Leyton Orient Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 22   League 1 Walsall Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 29   League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 4-0
Sat Sep 5   League 1 Brentford Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 12   League 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 19   League 1 Norwich City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 26   League 1 Exeter City Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 29   League 1 Colchester United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 3   League 1 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 10   League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 17   League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 24   League 1 Gillingham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 31   League 1 Carlisle United Away Lost 1-3
Sun Nov 8   FAC 1 Northwich Victoria Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 14   League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 21   League 1 Yeovil Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 24   League 1 Bristol Rovers Home Won 4-2
Tue Dec 1   League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 5   League 1 Southend United Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 12   League 1 Stockport County Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 19 League 1 Millwall Home Drew 4-4
Sat Dec 26   League 1 Swindon Town Home Drew 2-2
Mon Dec 28   League 1 Brentford Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 16   League 1 Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Tue Jan 19   League 1 Hartlepool United Home Won 2-1
Mon Jan 25   League 1 Leyton Orient Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 30   League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 2   League 1 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 6   League 1 Swindon Town Away Drew 1-1
Mon Feb 15   League 1 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 20   League 1 Yeovil Town Home Won 2-0
Tue Feb 23   League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 1-2
Fri Feb 26   League 1 Southend United Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 6   League 1 Stockport County Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 13   League 1 Millwall Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 20   League 1 Gillingham Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 27   League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 3   League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 5   League 1 Carlisle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 10   League 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 13   League 1 Colchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 17   League 1 Norwich City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 24   League 1 Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 1   League 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sat May 8   League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-0
Fri May 14     PO Semi - 1 Leg Swindon Town Away Lost 1-2
Mon May 17     PO Semi - 2 Leg Swindon Town Home Won 2-1  (3-3 aggregate*)
                 
  * After finishing their Play Off semi-final with Swindon Town 3-3 on aggregate, Swindon progressed to the final 5-4 on penalties.
                 

 


"No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. Thatís my only regret but no, no regrets."

Mick McCarthy

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk