HOME

HEREFORD UNITED   2010/11  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2010/11

Lea 2

46 4 11 8 23 30 8 6 9 27 36 50 21st

*

Table
       

* 3 points deducted for fielding an ineligible player (see below)

               
Sat Aug 7     League 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 10   LC 1 Colchester United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 14   League 2 Gillingham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 21   League 2 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-4
Sat Aug 28   League 2 Rotherham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 4   League 2 Burton Albion Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 11   League 2 Oxford United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 18   League 2 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 25   League 2 Southend United Home Lost 1-3
Tue Sep 28   League 2 Stevenage Home Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 2   League 2 Barnet Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 9   League 2 Port Vale Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 16   League 2 Northampton Town Away Won 4-3
Sat Oct 23   League 2 Accrington Stanley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 30   League 2 Stockport County Away Won 5-0
Tue Nov 2   League 2 Aldershot Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 6   FAC 1 Hythe Town Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 13   League 2 Cheltenham Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 20   League 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 1-3
Tue Nov 23   League 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 27   FAC 2 Lincoln City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 11   League 2 Bradford City Away Lost 0-1
Sun Dec 26   League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 1   League 2 Torquay United Home Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 3   League 2 Aldershot Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 8   FAC 2 replay Lincoln City Away Won 4-3
Tue Jan 11   FAC 3 Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 15   League 2 Stockport County Home Won 3-0
Tue Jan 25     League 2 Morecambe Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 29   FAC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-4
Tue Feb 1   League 2 Torquay United Away Won 3-1*
Sat Feb 5   League 2 Lincoln City Home Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 8     League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 12     League 2 Cheltenham Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 19     League 2 Burton Albion Home Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 22     League 2 Northampton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 26     League 2 Oxford United Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 5     League 2 Bury Home Lost 0-3
Tue Mar 8     League 2 Stevenage Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 12     League 2 Barnet Home Lost 1-2
Fri Mar 18     League 2 Southend United Away Lost 0-4
Tue Mar 22     League 2 Port Vale Away Drew 1-1
Sun Mar 27     League 2 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 1-0
Wed Mar 30     League 2 Accrington Stanley Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 2     League 2 Gillingham Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 5     League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 9     League 2 Chesterfield Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 16     League 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 23     League 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 25     League 2 Morecambe Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 30     League 2 Bradford City Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 7     League 1 Macclesfield Town Away Drew 1-1
                   
  * When Torquay met Hereford in a League 2 match on Tuesday 1st February points were vital for both clubs but the end result was minus one point from the match. The visitors won 3-1 but both clubs fielded ineligible players - Jake Robinson for Torquay and Rob Purdie for Hereford. Both played for the full 90 minutes - Robinson scored for Torquay - but although both players had signed for their clubs the previous day - transfer deadline day - neither signing had been registered with the Football League by the midnight deadline. Hereford were docked the 3 points they had won and Torquay had one point deducted.
                   

 


Did You Know.....

..that when Graeme Souness gave Ali Dia his Premier League debut it was probably the most embarrassing experience any manager had suffered!

Read more about this and other Whoops! moments...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk