HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   2017/18  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2017/18

Prem

38 15 2 2 38 9 10 4 5 30 19 81 2nd   Table

 
Tue Aug 8   Euro Super Cup Real Madrid Neutral* Lost 1-2  (match details)
Sun Aug 13   Premier West Ham United Home Won 4-0
Sat Aug 19   Premier Swansea City Away Won 4-0
Sat Aug 26   Premier Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 9   Premier Stoke City Away Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 12   CL Group A Basel Home Won 3-0
Sun Sep 17   Premier Everton Home Won 4-0
Wed Sep 20   LC 3 Burton Albion Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 23   Premier Southampton Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 27   CL Group A CSKA Moscow Away Won 4-1
Sat Sep 30   Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 14   Premier Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 18   CL Group A Benfica Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 21   Premier Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 24   LC 4 Swansea City Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 28   Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 31   CL Group A Benfica Home Won 2-0
Sun Nov 5   Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 18   Premier Newcastle United Home Won 4-1
Wed Nov 22   CL Group A Basel Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 25   Premier Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 1-0
Tue Nov 28   Premier Watford Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 2   Premier Arsenal Away Won 3-1
Tue Dec 5   CL Group A CSKA Moscow Home Won 2-1  (table)
Sun Dec 10   Premier Manchester City Home Lost 1-2
Wed Dec 13   Premier Bournemouth Home Won 1-0
Sun Dec 17   Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Wed Dec 20   LC 5 Bristol City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 23   Premier Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 26   Premier Burnley Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 30   Premier Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Mon Jan 1   Premier Everton Away Won 2-0
Fri Jan 5   FAC 3 Derby County Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 15   Premier Stoke City Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 20   Premier Burnley Away Won 1-0
Fri Jan 26 FAC 4 Yeovil Town Away Won 4-0
Wed Jan 31   Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 3   Premier Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-0
Sun Feb 11   Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 17   FAC 5 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-0
Wed Feb 21   CL Last 16 - 1 Leg Sevilla Away Drew 0-0
Sun Feb 25   Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Mon Mar 5   Premier Crystal Palace Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 10   Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Tue Mar 13   CL Last 16 - 2 Leg Sevilla Home Lost 1-2  (1-2 aggregate)
Sat Mar 17   FAC 6 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 31   Premier Swansea City Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 7   Premier Manchester City Away Won 3-2
Sun Apr 15   Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 18   Premier Bournemouth Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 21   FAC Semi Final Tottenham Hotspur Wembley** Won 2-1
Sun Apr 29   Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Fri May 4   Premier Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-1
Thu May 10   Premier West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sun May 13   Premier Watford Home Won 1-0
Sat May 19   FAC Final Chelsea Wembley Lost 0-1
                 
  * Europa League holders Manchester United played 2016/17 Champions League winners Real Madrid for the European Super Cup at the Philip II National Stadium in Skopje - match details.

** Manchester United's FA Cup Semi-Final against Tottenham Hotspur was technically played at the neutral venue of Wembley but with Spurs playing their home matches at Wembley in 2017-18 while their White Hart Lane home was being rebuilt it was a home match for the Londoners. There was much discussion about the fairness of using Wembley for that match and I am sure there would have a lot more debate about Spurs playing the final at Wembley if they had beaten Manchester United in the semi - but they didn't, losing their 8th FA Cup semi-final on the trot!

                 

 

Manchester United (as Newton Heath) joined the Football League in 1892. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
(and in the Football Alliance prior to joining the Football League)
click on...


 Manchester United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk