HOME

NEWPORT COUNTY  2018/19  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2018/19

Lea 2

46 14 6 3 32 22 6 5 12 27 37 71 7th Play Off Table

 
Sat Aug 4 League 2 Mansfield Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 11 League 2 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 14 LC 1 Cambridge United Away Won 4-1
Sat Aug 18 League 2 Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 21 League 2 Notts County Home Won 3-2
Sat Aug 25 League 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 28   LC 2 Oxford United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 1   League 2 Port Vale Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 8   League 2 Oldham Athletic Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 15   League 2 Yeovil Town Home Lost 0-6
Sat Sep 22   League 2 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 29   League 2 Cambridge United Home Won 4-2
Tue Oct 2   League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 6 League 2 Forest Green Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 13 League 2 Stevenage Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 20 League 2 Crawley Town Away Lost 1-4
Tue Oct 23 League 2 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 27 League 2 Morecambe Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 3 League 2 Carlisle United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 10   FAC 1 Metropolitan Police Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 17 League 2 Colchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 24 League 2 Cheltenham Town Away Lost 1-2
Tue Nov 27 League 2 Northampton Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 1   FAC 2 Wrexham Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 8 League 2 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 11   FAC 2 replay Wrexham Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 22 League 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 2-3
Wed Dec 26 League 2 Forest Green Rovers Home Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 29 League 2 Crawley Town Home Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 1 League 2 Stevenage Away Lost 0-1
Sun Jan 6   FAC 3 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 12   League 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 19   League 2 Exeter City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 26   FAC 4 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 29   League 2 Port Vale Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 2   League 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-3
Tue Feb 5   FAC 4 replay Middlesbrough Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 9   League 2 Mansfield Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 12   League 2 Milton Keynes Dons Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 16   FAC 5 Manchester City Home Lost 1-4
Tue Feb 19   League 2 Notts County Away Won 4-1
Sat Feb 23   League 2 Milton Keynes Dons Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 2   League 2 Carlisle United Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 9   League 2 Colchester United Away Lost 0-3
Tue Mar 12   League 2 Northampton Town Away Lost 0-1
Fri Mar 15   League 2 Cheltenham Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 30   League 2 Yeovil Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 6   League 2 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 9   League 2 Swindon Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 13   League 2 Cambridge United Away Won 3-0
Fri Apr 19   League 2 Bury Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 22   League 2 Macclesfield Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 27   League 2 Lincoln City Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 30   League 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat May 4   League 2 Morecambe Away Drew 1-1
Thu May 9 PO Semi - 1 Leg Mansfield Town Home Drew 1-1
Sun May 12 PO Semi - 2 Leg Mansfield Town Away Drew 0-0 (1-1 aggregate*)
Sat May 25 PO Final Tranmere Rovers Wembley Lost 0-1
* Newport reached Wembley for the League 2 play off final, beating Mansfield 5-3 on penalties after their teo-legged semi had finished 1-1 on aggregate.   

 

Did You Know.....
Forget the bowling green surface of the Theatre of Dreams one of Manchester United's previous grounds had a surface which was often little more than sand and mud. In one Second Division match in 1895 - when they were still Newton Heath - they beat Walsall 14-0 but the pitch was so bad they were ordered to replay it.
They only won the replayed match 9-0!
Clubs scoring 10 goals or more in League matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk