HOME

CAMBRIDGE UNITED  2019/20  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2019/20

Lea 2

37* 7 3 8 23 27 5 6 8 17 21 45 16th   Table

 
Sat Aug 3   League 2 Bradford City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 10   League 2 Newport County Home Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 13   LC 1 Brentford Away Won 1-1  (5-4 penalties)
Sat Aug 17   League 2 Colchester United Away Won 2-1
Tue Aug 20   League 2 Scunthorpe United Home Won 3-2
Sat Aug 24   League 2 Oldham Athletic Home Lost 1-2
Wed Aug 28   LC 2 Swansea City Away Lost 0-6
Sat Aug 31   League 2 Port Vale Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 7   League 2 Forest Green Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 14   League 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 3-2
Tue Sep 17   League 2 Mansfield Town Away Won 4-0
Sat Sep 21   League 2 Swindon Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 28   League 2 Stevenage Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 5   League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 12   League 2 Salford City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 19   League 2 Exeter City Home Won 4-0
Tue Oct 22   League 2 Grimsby Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 26   League 2 Northampton Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 2   League 2 Crawley Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 9   FAC 1 Exeter City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 16   League 2 Walsall Away Lost 1-2
Tue Nov 19   FAC 1 replay Exeter City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 23   League 2 Carlisle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 7   League 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 14   League 2 Cheltenham Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 21   League 2 Leyton Orient Home Lost 2-3
Thu Dec 26   League 2 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-4
Sun Dec 29   League 2 Morecambe Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 1   League 2 Mansfield Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 4   League 2 Macclesfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 11   League 2 Exeter City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 18   League 2 Stevenage Home Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 25   League 2 Morecambe Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 28   League 2 Salford City Home Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 1   League 2 Colchester United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 8   League 2 Newport County Away Won 1-0
Tue Feb 11   League 2 Scunthorpe United Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 15   League 2 Bradford City Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 22   League 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 29   League 2 Carlisle United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 7   League 2 Leyton Orient Away Lost 1-2

* The 2019/20 season ended early because of the coronavirus pandemic with the last League 2 match - other than the play-offs - being played on Tuesday March 10th. Because of the differing amount of matches played by clubs it was decided that a points per game (PPG) table would replace the traditional points table to decide final League placings - Cambridge United finished 16th using both systems. Click on table for full details.

Cambridge United's nine remaining unplayed League matches were - 
Sat Mar 14 League 2 Cheltenham Town Home
Tue Mar 17 League 2 Grimsby Town Away
Sat Mar 21 League 2 Northampton Town Home
Sat Mar 28 League 2 Crawley Town Away
Sat Apr 4 League 2 Walsall Home
Fri Apr 10 League 2 Oldham Athletic Away
Mon Apr 13 League 2 Port Vale Home
Sat Apr 18 League 2 Forest Green Rovers Away
Sat Apr 25 League 2 Crewe Alexandra Home

 

Question:
Saturday August 11th 2001 at York City's Bootham Crescent ground which club played their first match in the Football League?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk