HOME

READING   2019/20  results

 
Sat Aug 3   Champ Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 10   Champ Hull City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 13   LC 1 Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 1-1  (4-2 penalties)
Sun Aug 18   Champ Cardiff City Home Won 3-0
Wed Aug 21   Champ West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 24 Champ Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-0
Tue Aug 27   LC 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 4-2
Sat Aug 31 Champ Charlton Athletic Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 14 Champ Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 21 Champ Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 25   LC 3  Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-1 (2-4 penalties}
Sat Sep 28 Champ Swansea City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 1 Champ Fulham Home Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 5 Champ Bristol City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 19 Champ Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 22 Champ Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 2 Champ Millwall Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 9 Champ Luton Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 23 Champ Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Tue Nov 26 Champ Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 30 Champ Wigan Athletic Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 7 Champ Birmingham City Home Lost 2-3
Wed Dec 11 Champ Barnsley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 14 Champ Stoke City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 21 Champ Derby County Home Won 3-0
Thu Dec 26 Champ Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sun Dec 29 Champ Preston North End Away Won 2-0
Wed Jan 1 Champ Fulham Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Blackpool Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 11 Champ Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 14   FAC 3 replay Blackpool Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 18 Champ Millwall Away Lost 0-2
Wed Jan 22 Champ Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 28 Champ Bristol City Home Lost 0-1
Fri Jan 31 Champ Cardiff City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 4   FAC 4 replay Cardiff City Away Won 3-3  (4-1 penalties)
Sat Feb 8 Champ Hull City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 12 Champ West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 15 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 22 Champ Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Feb 26 Champ Wigan Athletic Home Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 29 Champ Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Tue Mar 3 FAC 5 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 7 Champ Birmingham City Away Won 3-1

 

Question:
Back in the late 1980's which club got into the Guinness Book of Records when the roof of one of its stands (pictured) with two giant 'Heritage Hampers' ads on it was considered the largest advertising hoarding in the country?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz