HOME

 

NORTHAMPTON TOWN   1950/51 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1950/51

Div 3S

46 8 9 6 39 30 2 7 14 16 37 36 21st Table
Sat Aug 19 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 23 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 26 Div 3 (South) Port Vale Away Won 3-0
Thu Aug 31 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 2 Div 3 (South) Nottingham Forest Home Drew 2-2
Thu Sep 7 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 9 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Away Drew 1-1
Thu Sep 14 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Home Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 16 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Home Won 1-0
Thu Sep 21 Div 3 (South) Newport County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 23 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 30 Div 3 (South) Colchester United Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 7 Div 3 (South) Walsall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 14 Div 3 (South) Watford Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 21 Div 3 (South) Milwall Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 28 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 4 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 11 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 18 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 2 Div 3 (South) Reading Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 16 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 23 Div 3 (South) Port Vale Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 25 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Away Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 26 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Barnsley Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 13 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 20 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Arsenal Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 3 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb  10 Div 3 (South) Southend United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 17 Div 3 (South) Colchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 24 Div 3 (South) Walsall Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 3 Div 3 (South) Watford Home Won 6-0
Sat Mar 10 Div 3 (South) Millwall Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 17 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Home Drew 2-2
Fri Mar 23 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-5
Sat Mar 24 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Away Lost 1-3
Tue Mar 27 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 31 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Home Lost 0-1
Thu Apr 5 Div 3 (South) Newport County Home Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 7 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 9 Div 3 (South) Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 14 Div 3 (South) Southend United Home Drew 1-1
Thu Apr 19 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 21 Div 3 (South) Reading Away Lost 0-2
Wed Apr 25 Div 3 (South) Nottingham Forest Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 28 Div 3 (South) Plymouth Argyle Home Lost 1-3
Sat May 5 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1

 

Question:

Which former England striker made his acting debut in the 2011 film Gun of the Black Sun about a Second World War Luger pistol which was found to have dark and mystical powers?


Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk