HOME

 

BURNLEY   1969/70  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1969/70

Div 1

42 7 7 7 33 29 5 8 8 23 32 39 14th Table
Sat Aug 9 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-4
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-0
Tue Aug 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 3-3
Tue Aug 26 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 3     LC 2 Stoke City Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 17   Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 24     LC 3 Rotherham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 30     LC 3 replay Rotherham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-3
Wed Oct 8 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-2
Wed Oct 15     LC 4 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-2
Mon Oct 20     LC 4 replay Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 2-3
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 3     FAC 3 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Tue Jan 6 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 10 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 24     FAC 4 Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Tue Jan 27     FAC 4 replay Chelsea Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-2
Wed Feb 11 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 5-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 17 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Tue Mar 24 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 27 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 15 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1

 

Question:

There was a time when Bobby Charlton's daughter - Suzanne Charlton - was seen more often on television than her dad. What was she doing?


Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk