HOME

LIVERPOOL    1969/70 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1969/70 Div 1 42 10 7 4 34 20 10 4 7 31 22 51 5th Table
Sat Aug 9 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 4-1
Tue Aug 12 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-2
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-0
Wed Aug 20 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 3-3
Wed Aug 27 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 3-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 3 LC 2 Watford Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 9 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 16 Fairs 1 - 1 Leg Dundalk Home Won 10-0
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 3-1
Wed Sep 24 LC 3 Manchester City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 30 Fairs 1 - 2 Leg Dundalk Away Won

4-0

 (14-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 7 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 11 Fairs 2 - 1 Leg Vitoria Setubal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 26 Fairs 2 - 2 Leg Vitoria Setubal Home Won 3-2  (3-3 aggregate*)
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Everton Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-4
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 5-1
Wed Jan 7 FAC 3 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 10 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-0
Mon Jan 12 FAC 3 replay Coventry City Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Wrexham Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 7 FAC 5 Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Feb 11 FAC 5 replay Leicester City Away Won 2-0
Mon Feb 16 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 21 FAC 6 Watford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 3 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 11 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 16 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 24 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-1
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Fri Apr 3 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 3-0
Wed Apr 15 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
* Liverpool lost their European Fairs Cup Second Round tie against Vitoria Setubal on the away goals rule after finishing 3-3 on aggregate.

 

Question:
'Wayne Rooney's on a hundred grand a week. Mind you, so was I until the police found my printing machine.' That's a favourite after-dinner joke given by a former Welsh international who played for Manchester United in an FA Cup final before being sentenced to 18 months in prison for his part in a counterfeit currency scam. Who?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk