HOME

WEST BROMWICH ALBION   1969/70  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1969/70

Div 1

42 10 6 5 39 25 4 3 14 19 41 37 16th Table
Sat Aug 2   Charity Shield Leeds United Away Lost  1-2  (match details)
Sat Aug 9 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 2-0
Tue Aug 12 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 20 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 3-1
Tue Aug 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 3 LC 2 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 3-1
Wed Sep 24 LC 3 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 1 LC 3 replay Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 7 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 15 LC 4 Bradford City Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 2-1
Wed Oct 29 LC 5 Leicester City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 5 LC 5 replay Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Wed Nov 19 LC SF - 1 Leg Carlisle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Wed Dec 3 LC SF - 2 Leg Carlisle United Home Won 4-1  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 1-0
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 10 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 28 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-0
Fri Feb 6 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 10 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-5
Fri Feb 20 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 7 LC Final Manchester City Wembley Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 10 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Wed Apr 1 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-0
Wed Apr 8 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-7
Wed Apr 15 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 2-3

 


"That was the perfect penalty -
apart from he missed it."

Rob McCaffrey

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk