HOME

SOUTHAMPTON   1984/85  results   

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1984/85

Div 1

42 13 4 4 29 18 6 7 8 27 29 68 5th   Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 28 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 2-3
Tue Sep 4 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 19     UEFA 1 - 1 Leg SV Hamburg Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 25     LC 2 - 1 Leg Hull City Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 3     UEFA 1 - 2 Leg SV Hamburg Away Lost 0-2  (0-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 9     LC 2 - 2 Leg Hull City Away Drew 2-2  (5-4 aggregate)
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 30     LC 3 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Tue Nov 6     LC 3 replay Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Tue Nov 20     LC 4 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Tue Nov 27     LC 4 replay Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Wed Dec 12     LC 4 2nd replay Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 3-2
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Watford Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-3
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Sunderland Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 26     FAC 4 Orient Away Won 2-0
Tue Jan 29 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 2     Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 4-0
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-3
Mon Mar 4     FAC 5 Barnsley Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-5
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 2 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Watford Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 9 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Wed Apr 24 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 27     Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 4     Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-0
Mon May 6     Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 11     Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Tue May 14     Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
                   

 

Question:

In February 2015 it was revealed that Chelsea's 
John Terry had spent something like 145,000
over the previous 8 years - on what?

Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk