HOME

WEST HAM UNITED   1984/85  results    

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1984/85

Div 1

42 7 8 6 27 23 6 4 11 24 45 51 16th Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 0-0
Mon Aug 27     Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 1     Division 1 Southampton Away Won 3-2
Tue Sep 4     Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Watford Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 25 LC 2 - 1 Leg Bristol City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-1
Tue Oct 9 LC 2 - 2 Leg Bristol City Home Won 6-1  (8-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-5
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 4-2
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Wed Oct 31 LC 3 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 6 LC 3 replay Manchester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 2-3
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 2-1
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Port Vale Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Mon Feb 4 FAC 4 Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 4 FAC 5 Wimbledon Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 6 FAC 5 replay Wimbledon Home Won 5-1
Sat Mar 9 FAC 6 Manchester United Away Lost 2-4
Fri Mar 15 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Tue Apr 2 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 0-5
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 8 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat May 4 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-5
Mon May 6 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Wed May 8 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-3
Sat May 11 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Tue May 14 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 5-1
Fri May 17 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 1-0
Mon May 20 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-3
 
 

 

Did You Know.....
..that when Paul Gascoigne picked up a yellow card dropped by a ref he jokingly held it up and 'booked' the ref. The ref's response - he booked Gazza for real!

Read more about this and other Referee facts and figures...Click on

Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk