HOME

ASTON VILLA   1987/88  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1987/88

Div 2

44 9 7 6 31 21 13 5 4 37 20 78 2nd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 22 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 29 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 31 Division 2 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 2 Leicester City Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 8 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 2 Barnsley Home Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 16 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 23   LC 2 - 1 Leg Middlesbrough Away Won 1-0  
Sat Sep 26 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 30 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 3-1
Wed Oct 7   LC 2 - 2 Leg Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0

  (2-0 aggregate)

Sat Oct 10 Division 2 Leeds United Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 2 Bournemouth Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 21 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 2 Stoke City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 28   LC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1  
Sat Oct 31 Division 2 Reading Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 3 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 2 Millwall Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 14 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Won 1-0
Wed Nov 18   LC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2  
Sat Nov 28 Division 2 Bradford City Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 5 Division 2 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Won 2-1
Fri Dec 18 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 26 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 1-1
Fri Jan 1 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 2 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 9   FAC 3 Leeds United Away Won 2-1  
Sat Jan 16 Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 23 Division 2 Manchester City Away Won 2-0
Sun Jan 31   FAC 4 Liverpool Home Lost 0-2  
Sat Feb 6 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sun Feb 14 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 20 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-3

Sat Feb 27 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 5-2
Sat Mar 5 Division 2 Bournemouth Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 12 Division 2 Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 2 Reading Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 26 Division 2 Stoke City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 2 Millwall Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 4 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 9 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 1-0
Mon May 2 Division 2 Bradford City Home Won 1-0
Sat May 7 Division 2 Swindon Town Away Drew 0-0
                   

 

Question:

Virginia Wade was Wimbledon champion, Geoff Boycott scored his 100th hundred at Headingley, Red Rum won the Grand National for the third time and Liverpool won the European Cup for the first time. All in the same year - which year?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk