HOME

CAMBRIDGE UNITED  1992/93  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1992/93

Div 1

46 8 6 9 29 32 3 10 10 19 37 49 23rd  Relegated Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 18 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-4
Fri Sep 4 Division 1 Brentford Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 15 Division 1 Oxford United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 22     LC 2 - 1 Leg Stoke City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 1-3
Wed Oct 7     LC 2 - 2 Leg Stoke City Away Won 2-1  (4-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Millwall Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 2-1
Sun Oct 25 Division 1 Southend United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 27     LC 3 Notts County Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 3 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Barnsley Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-4
Tue Dec 1     LC 4 Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 0-1
Fri Dec 18 Division 1 Bristol Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Watford Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 6     LC 5 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 3-3
Wed Jan 13     FAC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Oxford United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Sun Feb 14 Division 1 Brentford Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Swindon Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 3 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 9 Division 1 Barnsley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 16 Division 1 Peterborough United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Tue Mar 23 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-3
Tue Apr 6   Division 1 Notts County Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 10   Division 1 Peterborough United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 13   Division 1 Watford Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 17   Division 1 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 24   Division 1 Bristol City Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 1   Division 1 Southend United Home Won 3-1
Sat May 8   Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-2

Question:
When the President of China, Xi Jinping,  made a state visit to Britain in October 2015 you just knew that there would be photos of him and PM David Cameron in a pub and at a football ground! Both happened - but which footballer took a selfie with the political duo?

Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz