HOME

PETERBOROUGH UNITED   1992/93  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1992/93

Div 1

46 7 11 5 30 26 9 3 11 25 37 62 10th Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 18 LC 1 - 1 Leg Barnet Home Won 4-0
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Southend United Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 25 LC 1 - 2 Leg Barnet Away Drew 2-2 (6-2 aggregate)
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Notts County Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 3-4
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-3
Tue Sep 15 Division 1 Millwall Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Barnsley Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 23 LC 2 - 1 Leg Leicester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Won 3-1
Tue Oct 6 LC 2 - 2 Leg Leicester City Home Won 2-1 (2-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Brentford Home Drew 0-0
Sun Oct 18 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 2-3
Fri Oct 30 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 3 Division 1 Watford Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 5-2
Sat Nov 14 FAC 1 Kingstonian Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Bristol Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 25 FAC 1 replay Kingstonian Home Won 9-1 (see note)
Sun Nov 29 Division 1 Swindon Town Home Drew 3-3
Fri Dec 4 FAC 1 replay Kingstonian Home Won 1-0
Wed Dec 9 FAC 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Bristol City Away Won 1-0
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Barnsley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-3
Fri Jan 22 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-2
Wed Jan 27 Division 1 Millwall Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Southend United Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 3-2
Tue Feb 9 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Lost 2-3
Sun Feb 21 Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Brentford Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 9 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-3
Tue Mar 16 Division 1 Cambridge United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Oxford United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 24 Division 1 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Watford Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 6 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Cambridge United Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 12 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Bristol City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 20 Division 1 Oxford United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Sat May 1 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 8 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 1-1

Note: Posh's 9-1 victory over Kingstonian was declared void and the match was ordered to be replayed (behind closed doors) by the Football Association. A coin had been thrown from the crowd which hit Kingstonian keeper Adrian Blake who had to be substituted. As a result Posh's nine goals and Tony Philliskirk's individual five goals never made the record books.

 

Peterborough United
 joined the Football League in 1960. For every Posh first team result and League table click on...


 Peterborough United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk