HOME

 

ARSENAL   2000/01  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2000/01

Prem

38 15 3 1 45 13 5 7 7 18 25 70 2nd Table
Sat Aug 19 Premier Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Mon Aug 21 Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 26 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Won 5-3
Wed Sep 6 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 9 Premier Bradford City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 12 CL 1st Group B Sparta Prague Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 16 Premier Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 20 CL 1st Group B Shakhtar Donetsk Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 23 Premier Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 27 CL 1st Group B Lazio Home Won 2-0
Sun Oct 1 Premier Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 14 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 17 CL 1st Group B Lazio Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 21 Premier West Ham United Away Won 2-1
Wed Oct 25 CL 1st Group B Sparta Prague Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 28 Premier Manchester City Home Won 5-0
Wed Nov 1 LC 3 Ipswich Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 4 Premier Maiddlesbrough Away Won 1-0
Tue Nov 7 CL 1st Group B Shaktar Donetsk Away Lost 0-3 (table)
Sat Nov 11 Premier Derby County Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 18 Premier Everton Away Lost 0-2
Wed Nov 22 CL 2nd Group C Spartak Moscow Away Lost 1-4
Sun Nov 26 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 2 Premier Southampton Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 5 CL 2nd Group C Bayern Munich Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 9 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 5-0
Mon Dec 18 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 23 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-4
Tue Dec 26 Premier Leicester City Home Won 6-1
Sat Dec 30 Premier Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 1 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Carlisle United Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 13 Premier Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 20 Premier Leicester City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 6-0
Tue Jan 30 Premier Bradford City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 3 Premier Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 10 Premier Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 13 CL 2nd Group C Lyon Away Won 1-0
Sun Feb 18 FAC 5 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Wed Feb 21 CL 2nd Group C Lyon Home Drew 1-1
Sun Feb 25 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-6
Sat Mar 3 Premier West Ham United Home Won 3-0
Tue Mar 6 CL 2nd Group C Spartak Moscow Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 10 FAC 6 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-0
Wed Mar 14 CL 2nd Group C Bayern Munich Away Lost 0-1 (table)
Sun Mar 18 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 31 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Wed Apr 4 CL QF - 1 Leg Valencia Home Won 2-1
Sun Apr 8 FAC Semi Tottenham Hotspur Neutral* Won 2-1
Wed Apr 11 Premier Manchester City Away Won 4-0
Sat Apr 14 Premier Middlesbrough Home Lost 0-3
Tue Apr 17 CL QF - 2 Leg Valencia Away Lost 0-1 (2-2 aggregate**)
Sat Apr 21 Premier Everton Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 28 Premier Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat May 5 Premier Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Sat May 12 FAC Final Liverpool Cardiff Lost 1-2
Tue May 15 Premier Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 19 Premier Southampton Away Lost 2-3
*   The FA Cup semi-final against Tottenham was played at Old Trafford, Manchester United FC.
** Arsenal lost their Champions League Quarter-Final against Valencia on the away goals rule.

 

Arsenal
joined the Football League in 1893. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
click on...


 Arsenal

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk