HOME

WEST HAM UNITED   2000/01  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2000/01

Prem

38 6 6 7 24 20 4 6 9 21 30 42 15th Table
Sat Aug 19 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 2-4
Wed Aug 23 Premier Leicester City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 26 Premier Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 5 Premier Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Mon Sep 11 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Sun Sep 17 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 19 LC 2 - 1 Leg Walsall Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 23 Premier Coventry City Away Won 3-0
Wed Sep 27 LC 2 - 2 Leg Walsall Home Drew 1-1  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Sep 30 Premier Bradford City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 14 Premier Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 21 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 28 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 31 LC 3 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Mon Nov 6 Premier Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 11 Premier Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 18 Premier Leeds United Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 25 Premier Southampton Away Won 3-2
Wed Nov 29 LC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 2 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 9 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 16 Premier Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 23 Premier Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 26 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Won 5-0
Mon Jan 1 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 6   FAC 3 Walsall Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 13 Premier Sunderland Home Lost 0-2
Mon Jan 22 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sun Jan 28 FAC 4 Manchester United Away Won 1-0
Wed Jan 31 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 3 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-3
Mon Feb 12 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 17 FAC 5 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 24 Premier Bradford City Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 3 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Wed Mar 7 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 0-2
Sun Mar 11 FAC 6 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 17 Premier Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 31 Premier Everton Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 7 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 14 Premier Derby County Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 16 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 21 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 28 Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 5 Premier Southampton Home Won 3-0
Sat May 19 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
 

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz