HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   2016/17  results
                             

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2016/17

Prem

38 8 10 1 26 12 10 5 4 28 17 69 6th Table

 
Sun Aug 7 Community Shield Leicester City Wembley Won 2-1  (match details)
Sun Aug 14   Premier Bournemouth Away Won 3-1
Fri Aug 19   Premier Southampton Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 27   Premier Hull City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 10   Premier Manchester City Home Lost 1-2
Thu Sep 15   Europa Group A Feyenoord Away Lost 0-1
Sun Sep 18   Premier Watford Away Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 21   LC 3 Northampton Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 24   Premier Leicester City Home Won 4-1
Thu Sep 29 Europa Group A Zorya Luhansk Home Won 1-0
Sun Oct 2   Premier Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Mon Oct 17   Premier Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Thu Oct 20 Europa Group A Fenerbahçe Home Won 4-1
Sun Oct 23   Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-4
Wed Oct 26   LC 4 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 29 Premier Burnley Home Drew 0-0
Thu Nov 3 Europa Group A Fenerbahçe Away Lost 1-2
Sun Nov 6   Premier Swansea City Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 19   Premier Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Thu Nov 24   Europa Group A Feyenoord Home Won 4-0
Sun Nov 27   Premier West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 30   LC 5 West Ham United Home Won 4-1
Sun Dec 4   Premier Everton Away Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 8 Europa Group A Zorya Luhansk Away Won 2-0
Sun Dec 11   Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Wed Dec 14   Premier Crystal Palace Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 17   Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-0
Mon Dec 26   Premier Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 31   Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Mon Jan 2 Premier West Ham United Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 7   FAC 3 Reading Home Won 4-0
Tue Jan 10 LC SF - 1 Leg Hull City Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 15 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 21   Premier Stoke City Away Drew 1-1
Thu Jan 26 LC SF - 2 Leg Hull City Away Lost 1-2  (3-2 aggregate)
Sun Jan 29   FAC 4 Wigan Athletic Home Won 4-0
Wed Feb 1   Premier Hull City Home Drew 0-0
Sun Feb 5   Premier Leicester City Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 11   Premier Watford Home Won 2-0
Thu Feb 16   EL Last 32 - 1 Leg Saint-Etienne Home Won 3-0
Sun Feb 19 FAC 5 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Wed Feb 22   EL Last 32 - 2 Leg Saint-Etienne Away Won 1-0  (4-0 aggregate)
Sun Feb 26   LC Final Southampton Wembley Won 3-2
Sat Mar 4   Premier Bournemouth Home Drew 1-1
Thu Mar 9   EL Last 16 - 1 Leg FC Rostov Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 13   FAC 6 Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Thu Mar 16   EL Last 16 - 2 Leg FC Rostov Home Won 1-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Sun Mar 19   Premier Middlesbrough Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 1   Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 4   Premier Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 9   Premier Sunderland Away Won 3-0
Thu Apr 13   EL Last 8 - 1 Leg Anderlecht Away Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 16   Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Thu Apr 20   EL Last 8 - 2 Leg Anderlecht Home Won 2-1  (3-2 aggregate)
Sun Apr 23   Premier Burnley Away Won 2-0
Thu Apr 27   Premier Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Sun Apr 30   Premier Swansea City Home Drew 1-1
Thu May 4 EL SF - 1 Leg Celta Vigo Away Won 1-0
Sun May 7   Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Thu May 11 EL SF - 2 Leg Celta Vigo Home Drew 1-1  (2-1 aggregate)
Sun May 14   Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Wed May 17   Premier Southampton Away Drew 0-0
Sun May 21   Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Wed May 24   Europa League Final Ajax Neutral* Won 2-0
                 
  * Manchester United's Europa League Final against Ajax was played at the Friends Stadium in Stockholm. United won the trophy for the first time and with it a place in the 2017/18 Champions League.
               

 

Question:
On October 7th 2013 Polytechnic beat Civil Service 2-1 in a Southern Amateur League match. Why did the match make the national headlines?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk