HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1899/1900  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1899/00

Div 1

34 10 3 4 33 15 3 5 9 17 29 34 7th Table
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 3-4  
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Bury Away Won 4-1  
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 5-1  
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-3  
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0  
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-1  
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-1  
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Glossop Home Won 4-1  
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Stoke Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-1  
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2  
Mon Dec 25 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-2  
Wed Dec 27 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Jan 6 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Bury Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Jan 27     FAC 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1  
Wed Jan 31     FAC 1 replay Aston Villa Away Lost 0-3  
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 2-5  
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 1-0  
Mon Mar 19 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2  
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Glossop Away Won 2-0  
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Stoke Home Won 1-0  
Mon Apr 9 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0  
Fri Apr 13 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-3  
Mon Apr 16 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 2-0  
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-0  
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-4  

 

Question:
On October 7th 2013 Polytechnic beat Civil Service 2-1 in a Southern Amateur League match. Why did the match make the national headlines?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk